Pookie’s Winter RescueFest 2013

The crowd before the event even started!

 

We were very excited to make friends with Pookie’s Pet Nutrition and Bow Wow Bakery this year! Also, being invited to their Winter RescueFest this year was a blast!  Not only people were showing up to adopt a pet, but others showed up with their pets as well.  Talking to the pet owners was difficult; there were other playmates, treats, and toys.  It was pet heaven!  The dogs were dragging their owner from booth to booth like a kid running from toy store to toy store during Christmas. Some had entertaining ways to get people’s attention at the event.

On the side note, our hearts goes out to neglected and/or abused animals. This event was a reminder of all the innocent/awesome pets who needs to be adopted.  We were recently informed that there at least 55 pets rescued at RescueFest 2013.   We hope this event will help at least twice more than already reported pets will find a new home!

 

Rescue organizations who attended:

www.catsaremylove.org | 407.927.1878

www.malinoisrescue.org | 321.231.2073

www.arsf.org | 407.365.7848

www.grrmf.org | info@grrmf.org

www.suncoastbassetrescue.org | 352.371.8082

www.bdrr.org | 561.309.3311

www.siberrescue.com | 727.391.8934

www.coastalpoodlerescue.org | 321.459.2652

www.greyhoundranch.org | 407.804.5257

www.pugrescueofflorida.org | 321.948.8932

Pet Rescue by Judy Adoption Application

www.petrescuebyjudy.com | 407.302.4497

www.floridalittledogrescue.com | 407.279.1129

R.A.I.N. Adoption Application

www.rescuinganimalsinneed.org | 407.620.9736

www.midflsheltierescue.com | 407.699.0802

New Spirit 4 Adoption Application

www.ns4ar.org | flaussierescue@cfl.rr.com

 

www.goldcoastgreyhounsorlando.com\ | 407.797.6380

www.kimkapes.com | 407.697.9324

IGCA Adoption Application

www.floridaigrescue.com | patrice.igrescue@gmail.com

www.cairnrescue.com

Florida Boxer Rescue Adoption Application

www.flbr.org | info@flbr.org

Pug Rescue Adoption Application

www.centralfloridapugrescue.org | 407.756.4998

www.fldr.org | 321.427.8349

www.americanbulldogrescue.org | jodi@americanbulldogrescue.org                     www.flbostonrescue.org | contact@flbostonrescue.com

www.facebook.com/sniffingsnoutsrescue / sniffingsnoutrescue@gmail.com                         www.huskyhavenfl.com | 727.475.2195

www.viprescue.org| 407.504.8318

www.seniorhoundsabound.org | 407.595.4403

Florida Great Pyrenees Rescue

www.floridapyrs.org | 727.686.4186

A New Beginning Pet Rescue Inc. | www.anewbeginning.petfinder.org | 321.303.7077

American Black & Tan Coonhound Rescue | www.coonhoundrescue.com | jayne23@att.net

Dogue De Bordeaux Rescue | www.ddbsarescue.org

Fallen Pines Critter Rescue | www.fallenpinescritterrescue.org

Florida Parrot Rescue | www.floridaparrotrescue.com | 772.646.1843

Great Dane Love Rescue | www.gdlcf.org

Orlando Bully Rescue | www.orlandobullyrescue.com | 407.744.7369

Poodle and Pooch Rescue | www.poodleandpoochrescue.org

The Way Home | www.thewayhome.com

Whiskers & Paws | www.facebook.com/whiskersandpaws | 321.262.4330

Animal Activists of Central Florida, Inc. | www.vegcf.org | 321.331.1859

LoveyLoaves, Inc. | www.loveyloaves.com | 407.446.2245

Other services at RescueFest 2013:

Pookie’s Pet Nutrition & Bow Wow Bakery | www.facebook.com/PookiesBWB | 407.622.7387

Urban Pet Magazine | www.facebook.com/urbanpetmagazine | 407.309.7387

Centers for Animal Therapies/C.A.T. | www.cat-edu.com | 386.279.0257

Ranger’s Pet Outpost & Retreat | www.rangerspetoutpost.com | 407.622.4884

Lake Howell Animal Hospital | www.lakehowellanimalclinic.com | 407.628.8000

Orlando Weekly | www.orlandoweekly.com

WP Maitland Observer | www.wpmobserver.com

Local Channel 6 | www.wkmg.com

Animal Companion Pet Care | www.animalcompanionpetsitting.com | 321.396.7900

Caricatures by Maria | www.mariabolton.com | 407.325.4495

CheapShots Vaccination Services | www.cheapshots.us | 863.414.8677

Gecko CPA Firm | www.geckoCPA.com | 407.478.4513

Earthborn Holistic Pet Food | www.earthbornholisticpetfood.com

Animal Emergency Center |  www.pet-ER.org | 407.273.3336

Invisible Fence of Central Florida | http://centralflorida.invisiblefence.com |  407.351.1037

Pet Butler Orlando | www.petbutler.com | 800.738.2885

Pet Naturals of Vermont | www.petnaturals.com

Pure Vita | www.nutrisourcedogfood.com

Natural Balance | www.naturalbalance.com

434 Animal Hospital |  www.434AnimalHospital.com | 407.331.1161

Animal Healing Solutions  | www.DeneenFasano.com  | 407.924.4240

Barking Mad Dogwear | www.barkingmaddogwear.com | 321.252.2275

Best Friends Pet Care | www.bestfriendspetcare.com | 203.840.1367

Big Paw Pet Care | www.bigpawpets.com | 855.244.7295

Bone Appetit a doggie bakery | www.adoggiebakery.vpweb.com | 407.339.2663

Boris and Beck’s Dog Art Prints | www.bnbdogartprints.com

Creation Station | 407.877.7288

Dog Day Afternoon | www.DogDayAfternoon.net  | 407.835.9200 / 407.328.9205

Federation of Insured Dog Owners, Inc. | www.dogbitequote.com

Healing for Pets |  www.HealingforPets.com  | 407.446.4315

Happy Paws Pet Resort | www.happypawsorlando.com | 407.282.5656

Hip Dog Canine Hydrotherapy & Fitness | www.hipdog.net | 407.760.1484

Hydrodog Orlando

InstaDRY Carpet and Tile Cleaning | www.instadry.com | 407.476.8525

Keller Williams Realty Lake Nona | www.kwnona.com | 407.207.0825

Le Puparazzi Fine Art Pet Photography | www.lepuparazzi.com  | 407.898.4122

Miss Emily’s Bed Biscuit | www.missemily.net | 407.737.0774

Precise Pet Foods | www.precisepet.com

The Doggie Door | www.thedoggiedoor.com | 407.644.2969

The Parc Pet Suites, Sports & Spa |  www.parcpet.net | 407.332.7272

Rocky’s Retreat Canine Health & Fitness Center | www.rockysretreat.com | 407.295.3888

Roach Family Chiropractic  | www.roachchiro.com | 407.647.2009

Wash ‘n Zip Pet Bed | www.washnzippetbed.com  | 407.790.4700

Wearable Karma | www.wearablekarma.com

West Orange Veterinary Hospital | www.wovh.com | 407.656.1800

Author: M. Don Snyder

Don is InstaDry's resident carpet cleaning guru. Years of experience allows him to hunt down and destroy dirt, traffic wear, spots and stains. He's never backed down from a carpet cleaning challenge, just try him....we dare you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *